IND vs AUS: Suryakumar continued Dhoni's tradition, and handed over the trophy to Rinku-Jitesh after winning the series

Posted on 4th Dec 2023 02:05 pm by rohit kumar

India defeated Australia by six runs in the fifth T20. With this victory, Team India won the five-match T20 series 4-1. This was Suryakumar Yadav's first T20 series as captain and he won the same. When Suryakumar Yadav was handed the trophy after winning the series, he continued the practice started by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and handed the trophy to the youngsters who performed brilliantly in the series. Its video is going viral and people are also praising Surya's gesture.



Actually, after receiving the trophy, Surya went straight to Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma who were standing right behind the champion placard and in between all the players. Rinku and Jitesh lifted the trophy together. Both looked very happy. While Rinku scored 105 runs in five innings in this series at an average of 52.50 and a strike rate of 175, Jitesh Sharma got a chance to play the last two T20s and scored 59 runs at an average of 29.50 and a strike rate of 168.57. In both matches, he played short but important innings in the end. Rinku impressed everyone with her match-finishing skills.


After the match, Suryakumar Yadav said that it was a good series. The way the boys displayed their skills was commendable. We wanted to play fearlessly. I told my players to do whatever is right and just enjoy their game and they did just that. Very happy with this. If Washington Sundar had played in this match, it would have been an add-on. Chasing 200+ is easy in Chinnaswamy. 160-175 is a tricky score here. After 10 overs I told the boys that this match would now be a competition.


Surya said- It feels good to win the series. It is good to win the series as captain and it has brought a new angle to life. I have seen Arshdeep Singh bowling in difficult situations and he has bowled in the death overs many times in franchise cricket. That's why I saved his over for last. Everyone says T20 cricket is a game of batsmen. Batsmen win matches but bowlers win your series.


What happened in the match?

Australia captain Matthew Wade won the toss and decided to bowl. India scored 160 runs for eight wickets in 20 overs. For India, Yashasvi scored 21 runs in 15 balls with the help of one four and two sixes, Jitesh Sharma scored 24 runs in 16 balls with the help of three fours and one six, Axar Patel scored 21 runs in 21 balls with the help of two fours and one six. Played an inning of 31 runs. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer scored 53 runs in 37 balls with the help of five fours and two sixes. For Australia, Jason Behrendorff and Ben Dwarshuis took two wickets each. Whereas, Aaron Hardy, Nathan Ellis, and Tanveer Sangha got one wicket each.


In reply, Australia could score only 154 runs for eight wickets in 20 overs. For that, Ben McDermott scored the maximum 54 runs, but he could not lead the team to victory. Travis Head scored 28 and Matthew Wade scored 22 runs. Tim David was out after scoring 17 runs and Matthew Short was out after scoring 16 runs. Aaron Hardy could score only six runs and Josh Philip could score only four runs. Mukesh Kumar took a maximum of three wickets for India. Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi got two successes each. Axar Patel took one wicket.


Also Read: Mohammed Shami: From the selector's misbehavior to Haseen Jahan and childhood mischiefs, Shami made shocking revelations.

1 Like 0 Dislike
Previous news Next news
Other news

Ind vs Eng: KL Rahul will not do wicketkeeping in the series against England, two wicketkeepers got a place in the team, and Dhruv Jurel will debut

KL Rahul will not play as wicketkeeper in Ind vs Eng: KL Rahul will not play wicketkeeper in the

IND vs SA: 'I was short of breath...', why did Arshdeep thank KL Rahul after taking five wickets?

India defeated South Africa by eight wickets in the first match of the three-match ODI series. Wi

Atal Setu: 'What is happening on Atal Setu...', people angry over construction of picnic spot just a day after inauguration

PM Modi inaugurated Atal Setu in Mumbai on January 12. Located in Navi Mumbai, it is the longest

GATE Admit Card 2024: Admit card for the GATE exam will be released today, link will be active on

Update for lakhs of candidates preparing for the GATE 2024 exam. The admit card (GATE Admit Card

Ram Mandir: Nine fire pits... 60 hours of worship, 5.50 lakh mantras; Know what happened during the seven days of Pran Pratistha ritual

The ritual of consecration of Ram Lalla was amazing in many ways. In the seven-day ritual, 5.50 l

IND vs ENG 3rd Test: How will England face Bumrah in the third test? This statement of Coach McCullum will win hearts

England had to face the lethal bowling of Jasprit Bumrah in the second Test, but head coach Brend

UAE Hindu Temple: PM Modi will leave for Qatar after the inauguration of the temple in Abu Dhabi, know today's complete program

Abu Dhabi Hindu Temple: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is on a two-day visit to the United Arab Emi

Bharat Ratna: BJP leader LK Advani will get Bharat Ratna, CM Yogi congratulated; said this

Veteran Bharatiya Janata Party leader Lal Krishna Advani will be honored with the country's highe

Sandeshkhali: The BJP delegation angry at being stopped from going to Sandeshkhali, said- will visit after getting permission from SC

Sandeshkhali of West Bengal is in the headlines these days. Meanwhile, the BJP delegation says th

MS Dhoni: Bad news for young players! After Sachin Tendulkar, BCCI took a big step in honor of Dhoni

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has retired the number seven (7) jersey in honor

Sign up to write
Sign up now if you have flare of writing..
Login   |   Register
Follow Us
Indyaspeak @ Facebook Indyaspeak @ Twitter Indyaspeak @ Pinterest RSS

Play Free Quiz and Win Cash