Modi Cabinet Ministers List: Nadda's entry, Smriti and Anurag Thakur out, 5 allies also get place in Modi cabinet, read important points

Posted on 10th Jun 2024 10:03 am by rohit kumar

Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Modi created history by taking the oath. Modi (Cabinet Ministers of India 2024) equaled the record of former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru in becoming Prime Minister three times in a row.


Along with Modi, his 30 cabinet (Modi cabinet ministers list) 36 state ministers, and 5 ministers of state (independent charge) also took oath of office. This time the cabinet is quite different from both the tenures of Modi. Let us know the main points of this cabinet of Modi...


The Modi cabinet (Cabinet Ministers of India 2024) includes big BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, and Piyush Goyal. All these leaders have also taken charge of important departments in Modi 2.0.


The most surprising name in the Modi cabinet is that of BJP President JP Nadda. Nadda is likely to get a big department. With JP Nadda joining the cabinet, now speculations have started that BJP may get a new president.


Actor-turned-politician Suresh Gopi, who made the lotus bloom for the first time in Kerala, has also been given a place in the cabinet. At the same time, Harsh Malhotra, who became an MP for the first time from East Delhi, is also included in the Union Cabinet.


Many former chief ministers also took oath as ministers in the Modi cabinet (ministers of India 2024). These include Shivraj Singh Chouhan, HD Kumaraswamy, Manohar Lal Khattar, Jitan Ram Manjhi, and Sarbananda Sonowal.


Many allies of the BJP also got a place in the cabinet. Jitan Ram Manjhi from Hindustani Awam Morcha, HD Kumaraswamy from Janata Dal-Secular (JDS), Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh from JDU, Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu from TDP, Chirag Paswan from Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) became cabinet ministers. At the same time, many more BJP allies including RLD's Jayant Chaudhary took oath as Minister of State and Minister of State (Independent Charge).


According to news agency PTI, states from which four or more MPs have won the elections have got a place in the cabinet. At the same time, small states like Goa and Arunachal Pradesh have also got representation.


Out of the 8 ministers from Bihar in the Modi cabinet, 4 were made cabinet ministers. At the same time, out of the nine ministers from Uttar Pradesh, only Rajnath Singh became a cabinet minister. Six MPs from Maharashtra have got a place in the cabinet.


Out of the total 72 ministers in the Modi cabinet, 7 are women. 42 ministers are from the OBC, SC, and ST categories.


The big thing about this Modi cabinet is that 37 ministers of the previous government have been excluded from it. Seven of these were cabinet ministers, including Smriti Irani, Anurag Thakur, and Narayan Rane.


Some of the big names who have been dropped from the ministerial posts include Arjun Munda, Sanjeev Kumar Balyan, Faggan Singh Kulaste, Purushottam Rupala, VK Singh, Mahendra Nath Pandey, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, RK Singh, Rajiv Chandrashekhar, Kailash Choudhary, V Muralidharan and Meenakshi Lekhi.

1 Like 0 Dislike
Previous news Next news
Other news

CM Yogi's big decision: Names will have to be written on shops on the Kanwar route, and action will be taken on selling halal products

Chief Minister Yogi has taken a big step for the Kanwar pilgrims. Chief Minister Yogi said that t

Weather Update: The wait is over! Rain is expected in Delhi-NCR in the next few hours, drops of relief will also fall in 10 states including UP-Bihar

Delhiites are finally going to get relief from the scorching heat. Strong cold winds and clouds h

UP Chunav Results 2024: Rahul's stature increased in UP due to victory... He shone as soon as he took over his mother's legacy; creating history

Rahul lived up to the expectations with which Sonia fielded him in the Gandhi family's stronghold

NEET: Big news for students who appeared for the NEET exam, is the possibility of re-exam being considered? When will the decision be taken?

After the new allegations of irregularities in the medical admission exam NEET-UG and the harsh c

IND vs AUS: India reached the semi-finals, Australia's path became difficult, after Rohit, Arshdeep-Kuldeep created a stir

India has qualified for the semi-finals by registering a 24-run win against Australia on Monday.

Lok Sabha Election Results: Rahul Gandhi's first reaction on Smriti Irani's defeat from Amethi and Kishori Lal's victory

After the commendable performance of the All India Alliance in the Lok Sabha elections, Congress

NEET UG Result 2024: NEET-UG result declared, check directly on; 67 candidates topped

The National Testing Agency (NTA) on Tuesday declared the result of the medical entrance exam NEE

Milk Rate Hike: Milk became expensive as soon as the Lok Sabha elections ended, after Amul, Mother Dairy increased the price by Rs 2/liter

As soon as the Lok Sabha elections are over, the country's two largest milk-producing companies h

Is there a well-planned conspiracy in Bigg Boss, do contestants get scripts? Makers broke silence on the allegations

This time Anil Kapoor has become the host of Bigg Boss OTT Season 3, while Ranveer Shorey has bec

IND vs ENG: Will Jaiswal get a chance in the semi-finals? India has a chance to take revenge on England, know the playing 11

The T20 World Cup 2024, being co-hosted by West Indies and USA, is now moving towards its peak. T

Sign up to write
Sign up now if you have flare of writing..
Login   |   Register
Follow Us
Indyaspeak @ Facebook Indyaspeak @ Twitter Indyaspeak @ Pinterest RSS

Play Free Quiz and Win Cash