search query in mysql in php problem

Posted on 16th Feb 2014 07:03 pm by admin

my search query wont work, i know, that my codes are correct.please help

Code: [Select]<table width="300" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" bgcolor="#CCCCCC">
<div id="insidebox1">
<form name="form3" method="POST" action="<?php echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF']; ?>">

<tr><td><p>physician_ID: <td><input type="text" name="pat5" id="pat5" size="15" maxlength="11" value=""/></p></td></tr>
<tr><td><p><input type="submit" name="btn7" id="btn7" value="Search Physician"/></p></td></tr>

</form>
</div>
</table>

<?php
if (isset($_POST['btn7'])) { echo "<center/><a href='physicians.php'>Check the search results
</a></p>";
mysql_query("SELECT * FROM physicians WHERE Physician_ID={$_POST['pat5']}") or die (mysql_error());

}

No comments posted yet

Your Answer:

Login to answer
96 Like 21 Dislike
Previous forums Next forums
Other forums

Help with form post data and arrays
Hi all,

I am new to this forum... It has been awhile since i have worked with arrays, and i a

! = ''
In the following 'IF' statement if v_ompcat = PU for example then Oracle equates that 'IF' statement

The control with ID 'ace' requires a ScriptManager on the page
I'm trying to add a simple AlwaysVisibleControlExtender to my page, but it's not working. I get the

Dump with added_funcion cl_salv_table
Hi there, I'm having some troubles adding a self defined function to an ALV in fullscreen. The thing

New to PHP and just trying to understand a little code.
I hope I'm not annoying anyone or breaking the rules but I was wondering about this bit of code righ

Insert to MySQL inside foreach
Hey.
I am parsing some html, and putting inside an html db.
I need to create a randomized inte

filesize() returns 0
I have a socket program that runs in an infinite loop, listening for connections, in this socket I h

If a record matches an existing record do nothing