Sendmail.php - heading error following check_input

Posted on 16th Feb 2014 07:03 pm by admin

Hi,

I would greatly appreciate some help? I am brand new to PHP and have been searching and editing code ALL day :shrug:yet I still cannot find the reason for this error in my Sendmail.php file:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/appleis/public_html/sendmail.php:3) in /home/appleis/public_html/sendmail.php on line 48

My only thought is it may be related to the function "show_error" which has a html section and may affect the browser cache. I don't know how to fix that?

The above error is occurring when all test data entered is in the correct style and fields validate. If I deliberately leave out a valid field, my check controls and show_error work properly yet as soon as they are fixed the next submit casues the heading error statement.

I am using a html form & I know all my fields in html are correct.

Any help is much appreciated, Dennis

My Sendmail.php code is as follows, the bad code line is in red:

<head>
<style type="text/css">
.style1 {
background-color: C7AEC7;
}
</style>
</head>

<?php
/* Set e-mail recipient */
$myemail = "myname@mydomain.com.au";
/* Instead of captcha use this access code, set in my html form for the euser to enter.*/
if (strtolower($_POST['accesscode']) != 'apple') {die('Wrong access code, Use Back Browser button and re-enter code');}

/* Check all form inputs using check_input function */
$firstname = check_input($_REQUEST['first_name'], "Please Enter First Name with NO spaces or numbers. Please press the BACK button in your browser and try again.") ;
$lastname = check_input($_REQUEST['last_name'], "Please Enter Last Name with NO spaces or numbers. Please press the BACK button in your browser and try again.") ;
$street = $_REQUEST['street_no'] ;
$suburb = check_input($_REQUEST['suburb']) ;
$state = check_input($_REQUEST['state']) ;
$pcode = $_REQUEST['pcode'] ;